619-773-6108

Testimonials

Mary P., Chula Vista, CA

"I have finally found a great braider! Sandy does an awesome job and is very affordable. Me and my daughter have been wearing Sandy's braids for 6 months. She is professional and her braids are neat and long lasting. She is very knowledgable on how to braid different hair types and never braids too tight. You will love her work! Her location is safe, clean and comfortable. I am very happy to highly recommend her to anyone. If your looking for quality braids that last contact Sandy."

Mimi J., San Diego, CA

"hands down the best hair braiding place in san diego!!! im from the east coast and have lived on the west coast for about 4 years. those of you that know the east coast know that there is nothing like hair salons and shops over there. i initially had a hair appointment with a shop i was just going to settle with because i had just given up on trying to find a shop that does hair like the east coast. but something told me to check one more time. so i got on google and yelp and found sandy's hair braiding. after seeing just the first picture, i was highly impressed and decided to give her a call. let me just say that im glad i did. she made me an appointment for the same day i called, about 3 hours later. she also said she would not let me down, she would call in one of the other braiders and that my hair would take no longer than 4 hours. i was getting individuals. when i got there sandy was extremely polite and made me feel comfortable. she and the other lady started at about 545pm and my hair was finished at 930. i was in awe. i couldn't believe it was completely braided in about 3.5hours and looked phenomenal!!!!! anyone that gets their hair braided in individuals knows that is a 5-8 hour job. i got up from the chair and i could not stop thanking her. my hair looked amazing. braids were sooooo neat and tight. for once i felt like i was back home in one of the shops on the east coast. i would recommend sandy to everyone out there! especially if braids are your thing !!! i will be a regular client and i will certainly be spreading the word. pricing is very reasonable especially for the amazing job they do!!! go, go, go!!!!!!!! phenomenal will be the only word in your vocabulary when shes finished!!"

Niqui B., Chula Vista, CA

"Thanks you sandy for your fabulous job , my hair looks great and I love it . The place I very clean and pleasant . I highly recommend sandy to any one who wants to get her hair braided or weaves , I'm stick with you until I move out of SD , lol"

Brittany C., San Diego, CA

"I am new to San Diego and happened to find the salon on Yelp. I expected a pleasant experience based on the reviews from Yelp, but everything was even better than I imagined. The place was easy to find, clean, and nicely decorated. she was professional and friendly. I was nervous going on a Saturday, which is usually a busy day for most salons, but I was in and out in a very reasonable time! And Not to mention I love how my hair was styled. I will definitely be a regular customer."

Keda T., El Cajon, CA

"Her braids are so nice and neat. I really like how she takes time in her craft. My hair turns out beautiful every time. Also, my braids lasts for a good amount of time. I would recommend her to anyone who wants some beautifully neat braids or hair style to be done :)"

Aiesha J., San Diego, CA

"I went here yesterday to get Senegalese twists installed for a trip. The braider, Sandra was so quick and she did a fantastic job. The place has TVs with Netflix and Hulu plus subscriptions so I was entertained while she did my hair. Five hours later (yes, exactly five hours), I emerged with neatly twisted hair-- all for $150! she runs special pricing for college students and a referral system where you get 10% off your next service for telling a friend about her. sandra is dedicated to growing her business; her interaction with customers proves it. You could tell that she has loyal customers, and she just earned one more."

Alexander A., San Diego, CA

"I love this salon and Sandra is the best ! She's honest, talented and super accommodating. she took the time to show me different hair styles. i was amazed when she finished braiding my hair : it was the best senegalese twist I ever had, I always recommend friends to see her. You won't be disappointed! and her prices are fair"

Phyllis Riggs

Sandy's talent was beyond my expectations . She did an awesome job . I love my Senegalese twists.

Kaitlyn Conn

Outstanding customer service , my braids came out exactly how I wanted . I'll definitely come back.

Jessica Clark

My husband is Jamaican and his dreadlocks mean the world to him , we moved to San Diego 6 months ago and we have been to many salons but no one met my husband expectation . Since we found Sandy she brought my husband's dreadlocks back to ...MoreMy husband is Jamaican and his dreadlocks mean the world to him , we moved to San Diego 6 months ago and we have been to many salons but no one met my husband expectation . Since we found Sandy she brought my husband's dreadlocks back to life :) Her hands are magical , Sandy is very talented and she gave us many tips on how to well maintain hubby dreadlocks . Thank you Sandy !.

Cynthia Montoya

My daughter has been to ms Sandy several time now. When she first went there I decided to go with her because I wanted to see the environment , and also meet the person who was gonna braid my daughter. I met ms Sandy , she was nice and ...MoreMy daughter has been to ms Sandy several time now. When she first went there I decided to go with her because I wanted to see the environment , and also meet the person who was gonna braid my daughter. I met ms Sandy , she was nice and polite. Great customer service like I never seen before. My daughter go to ms Sandy every month to get her hair done or retouched since then..

Virginia Duke

Sandy is the best hairdresser in town . The cornrows she did are the best I've ever had . I was referred to her by a friend and I wasn't deceived . She charged me $60 for cornrows but after I saw how beautiful the cornrows came out I gave her a fat $40 tips.

Mary Williams

I've been to this shop 3 times already and my hair always came out the way I wanted . Sandy is very talented and her shop is the cleanest in town.

Jessica Clark

I.My husband is Jamaican and his dreadlocks mean the world to him , we moved to San Diego 6 months ago and we have been to many salons but no one met my husband expectation . Since we found Sandy she brought my husband's dreadlocks back to life :) Her hands are magical , Sandy is very talented and she gave us many tips on how to well maintain hubby dreadlocks . Thank you Sandy !

Jessica Clark

Awesome experience , the owner has a great customer service skill and she's very professional . I'm 100% satisfied with the work she did . Can't wait to go back.

Cynthia Montoya

My daughter has been to ms Sandy several time now. When she first went there I decided to go with her because I wanted to see the environment , and also meet the person who was gonna braid my daughter. I met ms Sandy , she was nice and polite. Great customer service like I never seen before. My daughter go to ms Sandy every month to get her hair done or retouched since then.

Jennifer Gallego

I came to Sandy at first to get my daughters hair braided. I was there sitting on the couch waiting for my daughters hair to be done. I fell in love with the Senegalese twists of another lady . I ended up coming back to get mines done because they were doing such a beautiful job. I love my braids . Thank you ladies!

Jeanene Willardo

I came to miss Sandy to start over my dreadlocks. I remember my hair was so short. When she started them . She always take good care of my hair . My hair is now locked and I love it.

Jessica Ingalls

I had never been to an African shop to get my weaves done. At first I thought Africans just do braids. I was so wrong. Sandy is so good at what she does and so patient. My weaves always come out flawless with no bombs. Try this lady , you will never go back to your former hairstylist.

Fern Kohn

Sandy has been doing my hair for two years now . She is really talented. I will never go somewhere else , and I will keep referring people to her. She is the best and she knows her job.

Sara Raymond

I have been to this shop several times, the first time I stepped in I was so anxious because I hadn't have braids for a long time. I let the stylist know that , and she told me not to worry ; she even pick the Hairstyle for me. Guess what! I was so impressed at the end that I'm now stuck with braids. I love their job tho. Mis Sandy , Virginia are the best!

Betty Smith

I recently got box braid done at this salon . The ladies were fast and professional . The owner put 2 braiders on my head and they were done in 2 hours and half . It's been 3 weeks and my hair still look fresh.

Amy Croswel

First time customer at sandy salon and I left very pleased . She took time to listed to what I wanted prior to start , and she made a good suggestion base on my hair type . I love my dreadlocks . She did an amazing job , I'll be a returning customer

Tommie Scott

I took my little girl to get her hair braided at this salon 2 days ago , the owner was very nice and professional when I called to schedule an appointment , I was lucky she had an opening the same day . I was amazed by the result of her work, she gave my little girl the best braids she's never had . We will definitely come back . The owner professionalism and talent is one of the best so far !

Chastiny G

I got Senegalese twist and I love my hair great professionalism excellent customer service. I just love my hair

Chastiny G

Therese Carine

I got Senegalese twist and I love my hair great professionalism excellent customer service. I just love my hair

Barrett J

my wife got her hair done by sandy last month and my daughter got her done as well last week . they both were very satisfied with the result .thank you sandy for your great work.

Alona Y.

I recently got my hair done by sandy and I loved it, I still love it, it's been 3 weeks and my hair still look fresh , the staffs working there are professional , there were 5 other ladies getting their hair done at the same time as me, and I didn't hear any complain , this salon is the place to go if you want beautiful braids .

C Spi.

Very professional.

Laura Baines

Hi everyone, I'm Laura; I just got my hair done at sandy hair salon, the results is amazing, the ladies there did my singles in 3 hours, I couldn't believe them when they said they were done. 2 ladies were braiding my singles at the same times, I didn't feel any pain. I've never been that happy with my braids . the shop is clean and well decorated , they have hulu and Netflix to entertain me while I was getting my hair done. I've never seen a braiding shop that clean. if you're looking for a clean shop and beautiful braids I'm recommending this salon!!!.

Alicia B.

I just got my hair braided at this salon 2 weeks ago ( Senegalese twists) and they still look fresh. the owner is very professional and she makes sure you choose the right braids style . I can't wait to go back . this salon is the cleanest and best I've seen so far in san Dieg

Alicia Brag

I got my Senegalese twists done at this salon 2 weeks ago and they still look fresh. the ladies working at this salon and very nice and fast. I can't wait to go back next month. I'm in love with braids, I get my hair braided every month. planning to get micros braids next time.

Helen Mack

I scheduled an appointment for my daughter to get micro braids 3 weeks ago. She's mixed and its hard to find someone who can do her waist length hair properly without taking so long she fidgets and gets bored. Its a real struggle. Miss Sandy really knows her stuff. Kept my girl entertained and talked her through how to care for them. Even curled the ends the way she likes. A real professional. And done in 4 hours Which is one of the fastest I've seen. They were tight but not too thin and are still holding. The price was reasonable considering how long micro braids take and she just loves them so its worth it. I fly from NY to Oceanside monthly to visit my daughter and I'm willing to drive down to national city because Sandy just knows what she's doing. i highly recommend this salonp>

Laura B.

Hi everyone, I'm Laura; I just got my hair done at sandy hair salon, the results is amazing, the ladies there did my singles in 3 hours, I couldn't believe them when they said they were done. 2 ladies were braiding my singles at the same times, I didn't feel any pain. I've never been that happy with my braids . the shop is clean and well decorated , they have hulu and Netflix to entertain me while I was gettingmy hair done. I've never seen a braiding shop that clean. if you're looking for a clean shop and beautiful braids I'm recommending this salon.

Gilliam D.

i took my daughter to this beauty salon a month ago. the place was nice and clean, and the owner Sandy is a very nice lady . i don't know too much about women's hair so i trusted her to make my daughter look even more beautiful. i was very happy with the result. my daughter loved her hair so much that now she is insisting on going back there next time to have her hair done again by Sandy. thank you Sandy for puttingthat big smile on my daughter's face, and making her happy, i'll definitely take her again to this salon every time she will need her her braided.

Amaya E.

Myself and my daughter having been going to Sandy for over 2 years now, and I can't imagine going anywhere else for natural hair styles. She has a gentle touch, and really cares about your hair needs. She always has tips and advice for better hair care and most of all, when she braids, twists, or cornrows my hair, I know I leave looking sharp. The compliments I always receive are a true testament of it. Ms Sandy is not just your regular hair dresser, she's passionate about her work and ensures you're satisfied every time. You've got to go to Sandy for a job well done !...

Judy Langlois

Fast, professional, and affordable. The staff and owner are super professional and are willing to work with your schedule. They opened early to accommodate me and I'm truly grateful. The shop is clean and the have a large selection of hair so it's a one stop shop. Great customer service and quality work.. I highly recommend this salon.

Allen Davis

I had my first experience here with Sandy and she was very pleasant! I was nervous about getting my natural hair blown out and trimmed by someone new but she walked me through the entire process. I have been natural for almost 5 years and rarely visit a salon, except for twice a year trims or an occasional protective braid style or sew in. She was very gentle with detangling my hair dry and wet and showed me how much she would be trimming. She also didn't have a lot of overbooked clients waiting around either. I was in and out in a few hrs. I recommend her highly and will for sure make her my go to for keeping my waist length hair healthy

Patricia Zabala

Sandy is the best! I have been a customer since 2013. She is very professional and knowledgeable about healthy hair. I have been to many hair professionals before Sandy and though some were good, Sandy supersedes all of them. My hair has continued to thrive under Sandy's carey

Susan Erickson

As a professional career woman I'm extremely selective where I invest my income. I've come on many occasions and have not been disappointed. A friend recommended the salon and this is my go to spot for my extensions. Another plus is my head isn't aching when I leave the shop.

Teresa Carr

I got my hair done by Sandy. She was very nice and knowledgeable about my hair and even gave me tips on how to maintain health and growth. She gave me my first sew in and it's gorgeous and looks so natural. I will definitely be back. This was my first time going to this salon and I was nervous to find someone that could properly give me a full sew in with a full bang but I think she did a excellent job. I love my hair.

Mauney W

I have never been to a salon that offers same day full sew ins! The staff was amazing and the service was quick. From the time I entered the salon, the owner greeted me politely and went over the price for my services. My stylist, Jessica, was amazing and she genuinely cared about me as a client. There was no gossiping, no laughing at other clients and that's what I admire the most about this salon. They have gaineda customer FOR LIFE!!.

Zavala A

i feel amazingly beautiful , this salon is truly a woman's retreat. it is a stunning inside and the people are accommodating and kind. i recommend that you ask for sandy ( the owner ) when you visit this salon. on my first appointment , sandy did everything to make me feel comfortable . she is knowledgeable about hair care and willing to share what she has learned in over a decade of working as a licensed professional stylist . so far i got couple sew-ins and micro braids done by sandy , and i was amazed by the result . i already recommended this salon to my friends , sister and coworkers .

Michelle S.

i finally decided to try out Sandy hair Salon after watching their work on their website and facebook for a while. i got full sew in with the owner Sandy. she was very dedicated in her work and gave me the best closure i ever had. i really appreciate her flexibility , and how she explained every step. i'll definitely come back and i'm glad i finally found a great hairstylist in San Diego....

Amber B.

my whole family goes to Sandy hair salon. they are professional and very talented. We always got compliments on our hair. the braids last a long time. The stylists are very nice and they will always try their best to satisfy you especially the owner ( Sandy) . i definitely recommend this salon to all.

Felecia L.

i have been going to Sandy for almost a year now to do my hair . Sandy is the only stylist i know that will sit down with her clients and really talk about the look in question. she only has the best interest and sense of style for me and my hair. Sandy is meticulous in her work and the outcome is proof of her talent . i've been in love with my hair because of her :) i highly recommend this salon to everyone from hair braiding to hair extension.

Sunny Jones.

I found sandy in a pinch! I was planning a big vacation and had gotten my hair weaved at a salon out in Chula Vista , and absolutely HATED the results. I found Sandy's information on City Search, but I was a little wary of getting my hair done by a stylist I'd found online. But I gave a try and after a quick phone conversation, she put me right at ease. She was able to take me for an appointment with only a few days notice. Her salon is very bright and clean and everyone there is completely professional. After a quick consultation, her assistant washed and dried my hair and Sandy began putting my weave in. I have never had my hair done by someone so conscientious. She doesn't just ask what style you like, she wants to know everything about your hair to give you the best results. We went over the products I use, my morning routine, the style I like, everything so that I would be completely happy with my weave. I am! It's been over a month and my hair still look like I just got it done. I can pull it up in a ponytail, wet it and wear it curly, or flatiron it for a straight look. I really love it and it looks completely natural. The only way you'd know this wasn't my hair is because I went from a chin length bob to hair down my back . If you want a natural looking weave, Sandy is definitely worth the money.

diana williams

i just took my daughter to get her hair braided by Sandy and she did a very good job. it looks very tight but it's worth it. it cost $150 for the size braids, i got without the hair. i will recommend Sandy to everyone !

melanie ashant

i called for single braids, as soon as i walked in the shop , i felt in love with it. it's the most beautiful braiding shop i ever seen. two people did my hair. they were so fast , that they were done in 3 hours. i was so amazed. (usually other shops were i've been before take at least 7 hours to do that style) .also the price was affordable, and they provide hair as well. i will definitely be back..

Emily C.

this is my second time here, at 1st glance you wonder was a walk-in and they took me right away . the 2nd time i set up an appointment for single braids with the owner (Sandy) and was promptly seen when arrived at our set time, Ms Sandy and her crew are very talented , professional and fast ,the shop is the cleanest I've seen so far in San Diego, trust me I've been to at least 6 shops in the last 4 years but this oneis the best. i would like to say thank you Ms Sandy for giving me a follow up call

emily cross.

this is my second time here, at 1st glance you wonder was a walk-in and they took me right away . the 2nd time i set up an appointment for single braids with the owner (Sandy) and was promptly seen when arrived at our set time, Ms Sandy and her crew are very talented , professional and fast ,the shop is the cleanest I've seen so far in San Diego, trust me I've been to at least 6 shops in the last 4 years but this oneis the best. i would like to say thank you Ms Sandy for giving me a follow up call

Ashley D.

Sandy was very welcoming, I explained her how I wanted my hair braided, and she was able to do it just how i wanted it. She was very gentle, when doing my hair. Her shop was very comfortable, it is in a good location with plenty of parking spots . Sandy was very nice, and she did my hair at a fast pace. Her prices are very reasonable, and it is defiently worth it. She took good care of me. I will reccomend all ofmy friends and family to go to her shop. THANKS SANDY

Alexia K.

I went for box braids in September 2014 and they were extremely professional and pleasant. She was done with my box braids within 4 hours and this was just one person working on my head. My braids were very neat and exactly how I wanted them. I requested that she leaves out some of my edges and she did. I received a lot of compliments on my hair even when it was almost time for me to take them down. I love their workso much I am going back for a second time.

Alexia Kim

I went for box braids in September 2014 and they were extremely professional and pleasant. She was done with my box braids within 4 hours and this was just one person working on my head. My braids were very neat and exactly how I wanted them. I requested that she leaves out some of my edges and she did. I received a lot of compliments on my hair even when it was almost time for me to take them down. I love their workso much I am going back for a second time.

Denise Bell

Here is my turn to write about Sandy. she is absolutely amazing! I am a very picky client , but my experience was absolutely positive. God bless you Sandy! I wish you a long and good life to make people happy with your artistry!

Denise B.

Here is my turn to write about Sandy. she is absolutely amazing! I am a very picky client , but my experience was absolutely positive. God bless you Sandy! I wish you a long and good life to make people happy with your artistry!

Vanessa Smith

Today was my first day! The salon is very clean and well designed. The Ladies were very kind, and professional! We started right on time, and there were two Ladies working on my hair the entire time. They did a great job, and did it within a reasonable time (I got Microbraids with Wet and Wavy Hair) I will definitely come back, and I would also highly recommend this salon :

Vanessa S.

Today was my first day! The salon is very clean and well designed. The Ladies were very kind, and professional! We started right on time, and there were two Ladies working on my hair the entire time. They did a great job, and did it within a reasonable time (I got Microbraids with Wet and Wavy Hair) I will definitely come back, and I would also highly recommend this salon :

Teri A.

Best experience ever!! Didn't take long at all.

Lashea B..

They finished the work quickly and efficiently, and also dealt with my tender headedness very well. I'll come back and recommend other.

Shawna.

Sandy is extremely friendly welcoming. As a first time client and someone who is also new to any hairstyles that are anything but all natural, I was pleasantly surprised. I chose Senegalese twists and love them!.

Naturale77.

Miss Sandy is the best! She is very professional and she works with you to make sure that you are at the absolute most comfortable with your hair. You will NOT regret letting Miss Sandy do your hair! She did superb on my hair. I LOVÉ it. She is my stylist from hère on out.

Marcia T

I have been to Sandy Hair Braiding a few times and every time my hair looks amazing.This is the best place to go for braids or weaves. Sandy is very professional and nice. She always listen to customer needs. I will always get my hair done by Sandy

Alicia Wright

sandy is the best hairdreser i've seen so far. she has been doing my hair for almost a year now and the result is always mazing. she is very talented and very professional. her shop is very clean and pleasant by the decor and the atmostphere, she has the best price in town. I highly recommend this beauty shop, and as long as i'm in SD she will remain my only hair dresser. sandy has a special technique for taking care of my edge when braiding my hair, and i really thank her for that beacause other shops don't do that . i've already recommended this salon to 5 of my friends and all have been very satisfied by the result .

Gigi Santi

i got my hair done by sandy last weekend and the result was fantastic, she did my senegalese twists in only 4 hours, she is fast . my hair looks great and i love it .

Jane S.

I moved to San Diego 6 months ago and it was hard to find a good hair stylist, i went to more than 3 salons and i was always disappointed, but since i found sandy hair braiding she totally changed my look. she did a great job and my braided always came out the way i wanted. love u sandy .

Zena Mawa

I am new to San Diego and happened to find the salon on Google. I expected a pleasant experience based on the reviews from Google, but everything was even better than I imagined. The place was easy to find, clean, and nicely decorated. she was professional and friendly. I was nervous going on a Saturday, which is usually a busy day for most salons, but I was in and out in a very reasonable time! And Not to mention I love how my hair was braided. I will definitely be a regular customer.

Brandy L.

I don't even know how to start to describe her talent , she is fabulous . Other salons take 6 to 7 hours to braid my hair but sandy alway get it done in 3 to 4 hours and the result are always amazing , she is fast . Every single time sandy did my hair all my friends even people I don't know at the mall always ask me who did my hair . She does evening : braiding , weaves , and she also supplies hair . Her prices are with the hair included. Thank you sandy

Alicia C.

I'm taking this time to write this review to thank sandy for the great job she did , she is very talented , the place is super clean and pleasant , and my hair always came out the way I wanted . I've been there 3 times already and I was always satisfied with her work . Thanks sandy , I'll always come to you to get my hair done

Daniella B.

I'm very happy I came here. I got kinky twists done in 3 hours. They look great. The price was great. I will definitely be back . Thanks sand

Jace Darryl

best hair braider and weaves extension in town

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 + thirteen =